Bing Brightens Up Every Day

Cows from BingEvery day the home screen for the Bing search engine shows a new photo and gives four trivia tidbits that encourage visitors to try out their search services. This is something close to marketing genius, and I was immediately sucked in.

Today being April Fool’s Day, I chuckled at the “cows” that some good folks in Vermont have used to decorate a roadside pasture.

I always intend to check the new photo everyday as my little bit of levity. But many times my ordinary days become such a blur that I forget. Fortunately, Bing saves about a week’s worth of images and trivia so stragglers like me can catch up. A happy, simple, free and always gorgeous moment in my every day. Extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

