My First Wall

I have not felt well for several days now, and that tends to just wear a person down.  And though I am practically Pollyanna, this is the first time since I committed to this blog that I am having difficulty picking an extraordinary moment.

So today, my very best effort goes to over-the-counter medications, or OTC.  With an honorable mention to the unsung pharmacists that staff local drug stores.  I find it extraordinary that most rational adults can look after their own symptoms without the expense and time off that are required to see a doctor.  So many of our complaints are minor, and it is so handy to have a helping hand just a few blocks away.

Leave a Reply

