Tootsie Fruit Rolls

My sweet tooth has reared its ugly head again.  Today the object of my delight is the flavored mini Tootsie Rolls.  These little treats are extraordinary.  My favorite is to twist flavors together – like cherry vanilla or orange dream-sicle – and just let them melt on the tongue.  Chocolate cherry and chocolate orange are good, too.  I give the lime ones to my husband [I consider that fair because he hides the chocolate ones].

If you can keep your snacking down to about 6 pieces – big “if” – they only rack up 140 calories, 30/25 calories from fat.  That’s a respectable snack tally that’s not too high in fat.  They’re easy to eat slowly so they last a long time; another big plus.

Leave a Reply

