The Ending of Inception

Inception Spinning Top

My family and friends went round and round (no pun intended) about whether the ending of the movie Inception was meant to be in real life or in one of the dreams.  And the movie itself does not confirm either way.  But, as of today, Michael Caine has given an interview with his own interpretation.

Spoiler alert – I’m going to tell you now!

In Mr. Caine’s words, “[The spinning top] drops at the end, that’s when I come back on. If I’m there it’s real, because I’m never in the dream. I’m the guy who invented the dream.”

The ScreenRant has a strong opinion about whether or not Michael Caine’s interpretation matters.

[Via HolyKaw! , which never fails me]

Leave a Reply

